Design & Technologies

General Information

On this page you will find general information and news items relating to the Design & Technologies learning area.

For information on a specific course, please select the course link from the menu on the left.

Learning Area Summary

Learning Area Group (LAG)

Members of the Learning Area Group for Technologies are:

  • Martin Chambers (The Hutchins School)
  • Michelle Summers (Hellyer College)
  • Paul Baker (Guilford Young College)
  • John Lehman (Yolla District High School)
  • Louise Wallis (Lecturer – School of Architecture – University of Tasmania)
  • Dr Christopher Lueg (Professor in Computing – University of Tasmania)
  • Kerryn Meredith-Sotiris (Education Manager, Information Technology TasTAFE)
  • Melinda Williams (Curriculum Teacher Leader, Technologies – Design & Technologies)

For more information about the LAG please contact


1 2 3 7