General Information

On this page you will find general information and news items relating to the English learning area.

For information on a specific course, please select the course from the menu on the left.

Archived posts for English can be found here.

Learning Area Group (LAG)

The Learning Area Group for English members are:

  • Lisa Davies (Curriculum Leader – English including EALD) – Chair
  • Sarah Cupit (Yr 11/12 – Department of Education Sector)
  • Gina Slevec (Yr 11/12 – Catholic Sector)
  • Dr William Simon (Yr 11/12 – Independent Sector)
  • Alison Farmer (Yr 9/10 Teacher)
  • Dr Naomi Milthorpe (UTAS – English)
  • Ginni Ennals (TasTAFE)
  • Dr Jocelyn Nettlefold (Industry)
  • (Literacy)
  • YET TO BE FILLED – VET/VEL representative

For more information about the LAG please contact lisa.davies@education.tas.gov.au.


1 2 3 37